About Globe Mission

We are an internationally operating Christian organisation made up of Christians from different backgrounds and church denominations. Each of us has experienced God’s love in a personal way – therefore, we want to pass it on to others.

Globe Mission was founded in 1990 by the missionaries Brad and Janet Thurston (at the time “Globe Europe”). We are located in Hamminkeln in Germany: from here, we coordinate the international communication with our partners, conduct seminars and training for churches and missionary candidates and counsel and support our  missionaries.

Our team in Germany consists of Christians of various backgrounds. Most of us have been on the mission field ourselves, and each of us has a heart for world mission. We are part of the international Globe Network and cooperate closely with the Association of Pentecostal and Charismatic Missions Societies. We enjoy the support of many individuals, companies and local churches.

What we believe

The Christian gospel is truth and hope for all people. It is neither a concept invented by the Western world nor was it intended for only one particular culture. Through Jesus Christ, God desires to give abundant and eternal life to everyone who trusts in Him.

The commission of Jesus to go into all the world has not changed, even after 2,000 years. Together with Christians worldwide we want to declare God’s message everywhere: in Christ, God has reconciled humanity to Himself.

Do you want to become a missionary?
Take the first steps today!

Do you want to know more about us?
Meet our staff members.

Would you like to get to know us?
Call us at 0049 2852 50860 or simply visit us!

Link: open2go-Seminar

Über uns

Wir sind eine international arbeitende christliche Organisation von Christen verschiedener Hintergründe und kirchlicher Denominationen. Jeder von uns hat Gottes Liebe persönlich erfahren – daher wollen wir sie an andere weitergeben.

Die Missionsgesellschaft Globe Mission wurde 1990 von den Missionaren Brad und Janet Thurston gegründet (damals noch: „Globe Europe“). Unser Sitz ist in Hamminkeln am Niederrhein: von hier aus koordinieren wir die weltweite Kommunikation mit unseren IMG 8265Partnern, führen Seminare und Schulungen für Einzelpersonen und Gemeinden durch und beraten und betreuen unsere Globe-Missionare.

Unser Team besteht aus Christen mit verschiedensten Qualifikationen. Einige von uns waren selbst als Missionare tätig, und jeder von uns hat ein Herz für die Weltmission. Wir sind Teil des internationalen Globe-Netzwerks und arbeiten eng mit der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Pfingstlich-Charismatische Missionen zusammen. Von Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und Ortsgemeinden erfahren wir breite Unterstützung.

Was wir glauben

Das christliche Evangelium ist Wahrheit und Hoffnung für alle Menschen. Es ist weder eine Erfindung des Abendlandes noch für eine Kultur allein vorgesehen. Gott schenkt jedem Menschen, der sich ihm anvertraut, durch Jesus Christus ein erfülltes und ewiges Leben.

Der Auftrag Jesu, in alle Welt zu gehen, hat sich bis heute nicht geändert. Gemeinsam mit Christen weltweit wollen wir Gottes Botschaft überall bekannt machen: In Christus hat Gott die Menschen mit sich versöhnt.

Du möchtest Missionar(in) werden?
Mach noch heute den ersten Schritt!

Du willst mehr wissen?
Lerne unsere Mitarbeiter kennen.

Du willst uns kennenlernen?
Ruf uns an unter 02852 – 50860 und komm einfach mal vorbei!