Contact image

Andreas and Doreen Zuberbühler

Address:
From: Switzerland and Germany
GM Missionaries since: 2014
Field: Philippines


Donate via Paypal

Miscellaneous Information

Miscellaneous Information:
Print

102Project Number
Please provide for every donation!

Since the end of 2007, we have been living in the Philippines. We help street children and poor and needy people in the million-strong metropolis of Manila and beyond. Since 2014, we have been missionaries of Globe Mission and work together with different organizations and churches. We are about to register our Organization “Timothy Project“ in the Philippines.

 

Our TeamTeam

One focus of our ministry is to disciple young people and to help them to find God´s calling for their life. We support High School or College education, provide assistance for their living and guidance. In Worship and discipleship we partner with local churches.

Dumpsite Payatas

Payatas

In Payatas is one of the largest dumpsites in the Philippines. Every day 500 trucks dump their garbage in this place and thousands of people try to make a living by collecting plastic and other valuable things from the garbage. We partner with a small church to start a bakery project which will provide some jobs for the community. It is our goal to empower them to be able to provide for the needs of their families.

Payatas

Additionally, it´s our desire to start a feeding program for the poorest of the poor children. Many children are malnourished, sick and live in the midst of disgusting piles of garbage. We want to provide an oasis in the middle of this filth, where kids can play in a clean environment, receive a healthy meal and hear stories from the bible.
Many of this children don´t go to school, because they just don´t like to go. We want to foster a playful learning environment and therefore expand their horizons. We hope to awaken the joy of learning and prepare them for regular school.

Mindanao

We are getting ready to start a home for children at risk in Malaybalay on the island of Mindanao. As of now there is no temporary shelter for children at risk in the whole province and 2 little children are accommodated at a juvenile prison, because there is no other place. The small building is surrounded with high walls with barbwire on top. Except for a few broken bunk beds, there is nothing. No toys, no books, nothing!
A few older boys are imprisoned there because they were caught in minor theft. Since there´s nothing to do for them, they just hang out there. Really not a suitable place for small children.
Even from other cities in the province we hear that the Department of social welfare doesn´t know where to accommodate children at risk. One mother who wanted to give her child to the social welfare was sent away.
In this situation many children are at risk of trafficking and abuse.
We don´t see an orphanage as an ideal place for children to grow up. That’s why we will advocate for fostering and adoption. But in emergency cases a small family style orphanage is still better than to live at the juvenile prison!

 

Rundbriefe

Contact Form

Send an Email. All fields with an asterisk (*) are required.

Kontaktbild

Andreas & Doreen Zuberbühler

Adresse:
Herkunft: Schweiz und Deutschland
GM Missionare seit: 2014
Arbeitsfeld: Philippinen


Spenden über Paypal

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen:
Drucken

102Projektnummer
Bei Spenden bitte immer angeben!

Seit Ende 2007 leben wir auf den Philippinen und helfen Armen, Bedürftigen, Benachteiligten und Straßenkindern in der Millionen Metropole Manila und darüber hinaus. Seit 2014 sind wir Missionare von Globe Mission und arbeiten vor Ort mit verschiedenen Organisationen und Gemeinden zusammen. Wir befinden uns in der Anfangsphase den Verein "Timothy Project" zu gründen. 

Team

Unser Team

Ein Schwerpunkt unseres Dienstes ist es junge Menschen in Jüngerschaft zu begleiten und ihnen zu helfen Gottes Berufung für ihr Leben zu entdecken. Wir fördern College – oder Berufsausbildung und arbeiten in Worship und Jüngerschaft mit kleinen Gemeinden zusammen.

Müllberg Payatas

Payatas

Payatas ist einer der größten aktiven Müllberge auf den Philippinen. Täglich bringen 500 LKWs den Müll aus der ganzen Stadt dort hin und bis zu 20 000 Menschen leben um dem Müllberg herum und suchen nach verwertbaren Dingen um zu überleben.
Unser Anliegen ist es, Menschen Perspektive zu geben und ihnen zu helfen ihren eigenen Lebensunterhalt zu verdienen. So arbeiten wir derzeit mit einer kleinen lokalen Gemeinde zusammen um eine Bäckerei zu starten.

Payatas

Zusätzlich planen wir in Zukunft ein Speisungsprogramm für die ärmsten Kinder anzubieten. Viele Kinder sind unterernährt, krank und leben inmitten von stinkendem Müll. Wir wollen eine Oase in diesem Dreck schaffen wo Kinder in sauberer Umgebung spielen können, eine gesunde Mahlzeit erhalten und Geschichten aus der Bibel hören.
Gerade die ärmsten Kinder gehen oft nicht in die Schule weil sie einfach keine Lust haben und weil sie nicht wissen warum sie die Schule besuchen sollten. Wir wollen sie spielerisch auf die Schule vorbereiten, ihren Horizont erweitern und die Freude am Lernen wecken.

Mindanao

Wir sind in den Vorbereitungen, in Malaybalay auf der Insel Mindanao ein Haus für Kinder in Not aufzubauen. Es gibt in der ganzen Provinz keinen Platz für Kinder in Not mehr. So sind 2 kleine Jungs im Jugendgefängnis untergebracht – dort gehören sie natürlich nicht hin! Das Gebäude ist von hohen Mauern mit Stacheldraht drauf umgeben. Außer ein paar kaputten Holzpritschen gibt es dort nichts. Keine Spielsachen, keine Bilderbücher, nichts!
Drei ältere Jungs sind wegen kleinen Diebstählen dort und scheinen den ganzen Tag nur herum zu sitzen. Wahrlich nicht der richtige Ort für kleine Kinder!
Aus mehreren Städten in dieser Provinz hören wir, dass die Sozialarbeiter nicht wissen wohin sie Kinder vermitteln sollen. Eine Mutter wollte vor kurzem ihr Baby an das Sozialamt abgeben, wurde aber abgewiesen.
In solch einen Situationen ist die Gefahr sehr groß, dass Babys/Kinder an Menschenhändler verkauft werden.
Uns liegt es am Herzen Kinder wenn möglich wieder in ihre Familien zurück zu integrieren, in Pflegefamilien oder zur Adoption zu vermitteln. Für Notfälle ist ein kleines familiäres Kinderheim aber auf jeden Fall besser als ein Jugendgefängnis!

 

Rundbriefe

Kontaktformular

Eine E-Mail senden. Alle mit (*) markierten Felder werden benötigt.